Journal 6-12-2024 took the devices! getting a new career.

· chowwiwang's blog

In previous post I mentioned returning to Proton.

I need to come up with summer schedule for my kids. It has been decided we are taking all devices minus the Xbox away for the summer, so we need to keep them active. They all ready take riding lessons and we have them swimming often. I have one that could be interested in Pickle Ball or tennis. The youngest likes outdoors stuff with animals and such. So, I will try to find things covering those topics. They also do like reading, so many visits to the public library will be in the mix also. Maybe find some board games also.

I'm also on a new career search. Once the school year starts I would like to find my way into some privacy/security work which is not my field, but I would like to transition to. I will have to figure that out.

On a final note, I think I am going to try to break away from the Apple ecosystem. Graphene OS may be the way to go.